BCBG, belt, cut out shoes, floral dress, florals, Free People, Highline, long champ, mini dress, mint, NYC, oxfords, panama hat, topshop, tote bag

A Walk On The Highline

Dress: TOPSHOP / Shoes: Restricted / Bag: Longchamp / Sunnies: Free People / Belt: BCBG 

What a better way to wear a floral dress than for a walk in the park. One of my favorite parks has to be the Highline Park, also because I have the Chelsea market underneath where I can find the best iced coffee and brownies. Yes, I have a sweet-tooth!

 As girly as I am, I actually don’t like wearing dresses. I like the challenge so mixing and matching pieces makes my style more fun and interesting, however some other times I feel like wearing one piece. This floral dress has enough print to put chunky accessories on it but a cute belt makes it more flirty. I chose black because it matches the black line on the panama hat and my sunnies, and to change it a little bit I put on my mint cut-out oxford shoes. Casual, comfortable and yet stylish.

Don’t be afraid to add your own touch to a simple dress, there is always a way to own a piece without trying too hard. 
Love, 
S

Leave a Reply

