behind my sunnies, drawing, expression, Fashion Blogger, fashion illustration, fashion sketch, fashionista, grace coddington, ootd, pen, qotd, sketch, The Street Styler

Behind My Sunnies

I believe both fashion and art go hand-in-hand. Everything comes from an idea and then it’s represented by something visual, musical or an unexpected form… Oh that beautiful transition. I’m so fascinated by art that I’m actually minoring in it and throughout the years I’ve been learning to appreciate not only the most important and well-known pieces of art but the unknown. That expression you see on the streets or even in the classmate next to you. 
Even the most minimal thing can be something so unique and amazing that can bring some sort of inspiration to yourself without even knowing. 
“Always keep your eyes open. Never go to sleep in the car or anything like that. Keep watching, because whatever you see out the window or where ever – it can inspire you.” – Grace Coddington 
This sketch was made by my friend and fashion blogger of Behind My Sunnies, Tere Cortes. 
Love,
S

Leave a Reply

